Business Type

Bangladesh Television. It is known as BTV. BTV is the national television company of Bangladesh. It was originally established in 1964 as the East Pakistan Division of Pakistan Television Corporation. After independence its name was changed to Bangladesh Television.

Bangladesh Television has two full-fledged centers in Dhaka and Chittagong. It is seen on terrestrial television through BTV's fourteen relay stations across the country. Relay stations or sub-centres are established at Natore, Khulna, Mymensingh, Sylhet, Rangpur, Noakhali, Brahmanbaria, Thakurgaon, Rajshahi, Jhenaidah, Satkhira, Patuakhali, Ukhia and Rangamati.

Bangladesh Television is the oldest Bengali-language television company in the world, and is the sibling of Bangladesh Betar, which, along with BTV, is owned and operated by the government.

  • No comments yet.
  • Add a review